throwback thursday {my first custom order}

On Thursdays I pull from my years of archives and look back and where I’ve come. It’s a funny little journey I’ve been on and looking back like this gives me an opportunity to count the many blessings along the way. Today we look back at my first custom embroidery order. Custom orders are the joy of my shop right now and I love nothing more than designing and creating the perfect, one of a kind embroidery for a customer. It’s awesome to look back and see that this was the point where my custom designing got started.

 

Receiving Blankets
custom receiving blankets

Custom Monogramed Receiving Blanket
this is the first monogrammed one I’ve done and I really love how it turned out. Probably one of my favorites I’ve done in the past little while.

I'm a Little Teapot Receiving Blanket
The teapot was a request and while I think it’s pretty cute, I’m not 100% satisfied with how it turned out. The last time I did this one it was on a little t-shirt, so it could be that it just wasn’t large enough. Not sure.

Cute as a Button onesie
Last was this “cute as a button” onesie. After doing nothing but backstitch for the past little while, it was fun to throw a little spice into the mix and sew on a “button” with a special edge around it.

