what’s been on my hoop lately

A few pictures of some finished things I had the joy of removing from my hoop this week…

Hexagons are all the rage right now in the crafty world (along with granny squares…which is next on my “to-learn” list), so I took one day this week to learn how to make some hexagons and had fun crafting it into a little hoop art. I experimented this time around with wrapping my hoops with washi tape and I love it!

Hexagon sunshine project

Hexagon sunshine project

I finished up the custom wedding vows I had been stitching for the past month. These were so much fun to design and sew! I absolutely love how they turned out!

Custom wedding vows

Custom wedding vows

And the back was almost as cool as the front!

Custom wedding vows WIP

I also finished up this custom poem for a client. It was by far the most stressful thing I’ve stitched. It was a picture of the beauty of etsy in that a women came to me with this detailed explanation of this picture she had in her head and I had the pleasure (and huge task!) of designing and making that picture a reality.

Custom poem and sisters embroidery

And in the end, she gave me one of the best compliments ever:

Hi Aimee,
Just wanted you you to know I received the embroidery today and it is just perfect. I love it! I am going to give it to my son and daughter in law as a gift on Mothers Day. I know it’s a ways off yet, but I have been thinking about this for a long time and am very happy I had it made. Thank you so very much for your beautiful work and the time you spent on it!

It was a beautiful way to end a week!

