custom capes

One of the things I love most about what I do is custom orders. Some of my favorite ideas have come from people asking me to do something specifically. From embroideries to capes. This superhero cape order for two brothers is probably one of my favorites to date.

Custom cotton superhero capes

Apparently the youngest child is nicknamed “little monkey” and so the parents asked me to do a cape with a monkey face on it. Then they asked if I could do a starburst design behind the monkey, instead of just a plain circle. Honestly, this is what made this cape just pop.

Custom cotton superhero capes

The second one was for the older brother and they asked for a large lightning bolt behind the letter. I love how this one turned out too.

Custom cotton superhero capes

These were both so much fun to design and sew!

