what’s up…

Things are a little nutty around here. That’s the way life goes I guess.
The stomach bug reared it’s ugly head for at least a week last week and boy I’m so happy to see it gone.

We sold almost every table and chair we own this weekend in less than 24 hours. Standing in our empty kitchen we both wondered if we had done something irrational (don’t answer that!) and we are now eating on my grandmothers rickety antique table that has served as a table on and off for us for more years than it should. That said, our reward is a new matching table and chairs for our upcoming anniversary. Sixteen years is a long time to wait for a matching set!

I decided to do a little local blog advertising right about the same time I was offered an interim teaching position. Great planning. But I’m clinging to the promise that the Lord never gives us more than we can handle and I’m planning on keeping the shop up and running…just the felt cape kits are on a requested basis only.

Talking about the little bit of advertising love: head on over to frugalissa finds and read about the history of my little shop, some of my favorite items and enter in a give away for either an embroidered pendant or 5 DIY felt cape sets.

And say a prayer that our family makes it through the next few weeks with me working full time, plus etsy, plus more I’m sure that I don’t even want to think about.

But you know what? Irregardless of how crazy the next few weeks are, I’m crazy thankful for this opportunity and the reality of how well God takes care of me.

If you are visiting here from frugalissa finds…consider yourself welcomed!

One thought on “what’s up…

Comments are closed.