fantastic friday {1.11.13}

newfantasticfridaybutton

Hello friends! Fantastic Fridays are back! This was by far one my favorite series that I came up last year and honestly the only one I actually stuck with. Here’s to 2013! A new year brings a new little button too!

great FABRIC: A new year brings new fabric and while I’m still on my fabric fast, there are lots of new designs that are catching my eye. This group by Style Par Mo is especially fun.

to whet your APPETITE: Tis the season for soups (although it’s supposed to be 70 degrees this weekend. I’m beginning to think I live in Florida). I’ve got a few soup links on my dinner pinterest board, but my bestest past on this great recipe for chicken soup and it’s on my menu for next week!

be NEAT (as in organized): this tub toy storage idea is by far genius.

a TUTORIAL to do: I love this tutorial for a dopp bag for the guys in your life. Maybe this would make a great Valentine’s gift for my man?

becoming more AWARE: One of my goals for this year is to work on being free with creativity and I would love to start an art/journal. My plan is try and start something like this weekly with my kiddos during homework time.

something to SEW: Oliver + S has put out some new patterns for the new year. Check them out!

to TRIM my house with: I am getting ready to paint our foyer and upstairs hall. We are also going to demo a stupid coat closet and make a temporary “mud room closet” until we can move our back door and make a permanent one. I love this idea for a mud closet although I’m not sure this would be very temporary.

ILLUSTRATION to stitch: I would love to make one of these grateful signs to hang up.

CUTE: These vintage style, embroidered pennants are just amazing and super cute!

Have a happy weekend!!!

