dresses and skirts

I’m finally done with all my birthday and holiday sewing…for the chick at least. Today I finished up a matching 3 piece set for the chick and her two dolls.

paris dress: set

The big dress is probably one of my favorite patterns right now. It is the sis boom molly peasant dress and it’s so crazy easy. It’s fun to customize and you have so many different options with it, plus it goes up to pre-teen sizes.

paris dress: big girl

The fabric is all from Hobby Lobby and while it’s totally not what I would love to be sewing for my chick, it’s what she likes.

paris dress doll style

The little dresses are from Simplicity 7083 and honestly I hate this pattern. I’ve made it twice now and each time I can’t get the bodice to turn out right. The directions are insane and all over the place and really not easy to follow and I don’t want to have to focus that much when making doll clothes. Ugg. Time to chuck this one and try something else.

 

 

Play skirts

The second half of my sewing morning was spent on these two play skirts. The chick was in dire need of some new skirts and I saw these cute fabrics at Joanns and thought they would make super fun skirts. The doggie print is Alexander Henry and I’m not sure who the other one is.

 

Only one project left: a drawstring bag for the boy. Ugg. I’m sweating just thinking about it.

