fantastic friday {09.22.2012}

fantasticfriday button

Happy Friday! On Friday’s I recap some great finds from around the web. Today is the first day of Fall…time to dig out the scarecrows, pumpkins and cook up some pumpkin muffins!

great FABRIC: I’ve shared before that one of my most favorite fabric stores is in Nashville, TN called Textile Fabrics. They have an amazing bi-annual clean-out sale and it this Saturday they are cleaning out their discontinued pattern stash.  If you live close, head on over and buy some amazing fabric and get your pick at a free pattern. I can only imagine the ones they have stashed in the back room!

to whet your APPETITE: I am ever on the hunt for recipes to use some of the 25 pounds of oatmeal I have in my house and this baked oatmeal with berries was a winner through and through. Did I mention it also had chocolate in it? Can’t go wrong with that.

be NEAT (as in organized): love this ribbon organizer for headbands!

a TUTORIAL to do: love this little cutie bag for those little people. This would make such a fun birthday gift!

becoming more AWARE: This book by Christine Cain called Undaunted: Daring to do what what God calls you to do…looks pretty darn amazing.

something to SEW: I won a Juliette pattern from Violette Field Threads. So excited and can’t wait to try it out!

to TRIM my house with: Love this mantel hung in the hallway!

ILLUSTRATION to stitch: This isn’t an illustration, but this new kit at purl soho is awesome!

CUTE: We are suckers for paper dolls in this house and these Christmas ones are super cute!

