fantastic fridays {july 6 2012}

fantasticfriday button

 

It’s Friday again. I was chilling at the beach last week, but am happy to finally be recovered from our trip, I’ve caught up on the laundry, vacuumed up more sand than I would like to admit and getting back into the swing of blogging again.
It’s time to share some of my favorite links from this past week.
Happy Weekend!

great FABRIC: If you’ve never taken a look at Cloud 9 fabrics, you need to. They are all organic cotton and are amazing. I’ve never seen a design from them I didn’t love and honestly if you are planning a nursery for a new babe in your life…seriously check them out.

to whet your APPETITE: I spent more time than I would love to admit doing a better job organizing my pinterest boards for food. Instead of one big board, I’ve got them all separated out into categories now. Here’s a link to my dinner board.

be NEAT (as in organized): This is a great photo of what I would love to do when (if) we ever redo our kitchen! A little nook just for brooms, dustpans etc.

a TUTORIAL to do: This is a lovely dress tutorial for the little chicks in your life.

becoming more AWARE: 10 ways to teach your child to pray.

something to SEW: A new pattern company is always a treat and Green Bee patterns is seeking to hit up all of us who have a love affair with Japanese patterns, but feel intimidated because of the language barrier. I can’t wait to see what all she creates in the coming months.

to TRIM my house with: I would so love to find an old cheap (free?) dresser to turn into a kitchen island. This green one is my favorite!

ILLUSTRATION to stitch: I’m constantly pinning illustrations and quotes I would love to design and stitch. Here is one of my favorites from this past week.

CUTE: fairy, elf and gnome craft ideas. too cute.

