thursday threads {wip}

thursday threads

This month’s stitch a long for feeling stitchy is a narwhale. I don’t know what that is, other than a unicorn looking thing, but it’s a fish and my rooster is crazy about fish. Therefore this month’s embroidery is dedicated to him.

After a little thread shopping, I came up with this gold (his room is a variety of browns) and a mix of blues for the whole embroidery. I’m trying my hand at limiting the number of colors of thread and instead using a variety of stitches and also thread widths.

June stitch along WIP 2012

After spending just a tiny bit of time working on it, I’m finally getting into it and had to share my progress for today’s thursday threads.

June SAL: wip

I’m in love with french knots (perfect for barnacles) and probably my favorite “line” stitch is the split stitch (perfect for banners). Next up, i tackle some of the waves: the plan is to make my own variegated thread of varied widths. I can’t wait!

