fantastic friday {june 1}

fantasticfriday button

 

On Fridays I recap some fantastic finds from around the world wide web.

Happy Weekend!

great FABRIC: True Up is a fantastic resource about the latest fabrics coming out. They have just returned from the Quilt Market and this week have been posting pictures of all the new fabrics coming out. I have to say I’m more excited that I was last year. I kind of felt like last year was so similar to everything that had been out. This year there are so many different and beautiful and fun fabrics. Take a look!

to whet your APPETITE: These baked donut holes look awesome!

be NATURAL and NEAT (as in organized): Planning a road trip this summer? I love the organization used by this blogger. I’ve got that basket and one of those fabric bins. Here’s hoping it works for our kids this summer!

a TUTORIAL to do: This felt paper doll tutorial is awesome!

AWESOME embroidery: I was introduced to this sweet little french blog today. Her embroidery is amazing.

something to SEW: last week I shared a doll version, this weekend I’m hoping to make the big girl version of Oliver + S’ popover sundress

to TRIM my house with: We currently don’t have closet doors in our bedroom and I’m hoping maybe by Christmas I’ll have something like these. I love this tutorial for customizing generic bi-fold closet doors.

INSPIRATIONAL: I would love to be more intentional about really celebrating everyone’s birthday. This little maze is something that would be awesome to start a tradition of doing…for the youngest to the oldest of us!

CUTE: Love this little illustration

