thursday threads

Covered in Stitches Entry: SNEAK PEEK

Welcome to Thursday Threads. I’ve got loads of exciting things coming up for my embroidery hoop. Gobs of projects I’ve got in my head and those that have been on a hoop, unfinished, for who knows how long. Here are a few that I hope to finish in the coming week:

Remember this? Yep, it still looks like that. Hopefully in the coming months I might actually finish it.
the big "w" in process

 

This has been on my hoop since March and I’ve not stitched a bit on it.
march 2012 on my hoop

 

But first up are 25 Africa pendants to make. I had the opportunity to partner with a group called Hope that Binds that raises money for adoption grants. The profits of these charms go 100% towards funding these grants. It is such a joy stitching each of these and knowing that they are a tiny piece of one family that is moving towards answering the call to give a child a forever family.

africa pendant (heart on ethiopia)

 

And up this weekend, I’m stitching a wedding date into a wedding dress. Ahh! I’m always up for new and interesting embroidery projects and this one is surely stretching me and my faith! I also had the joy of making this bride and groom a little banner for the top of their wedding cake. What a blessing to be such a part of their special day. Pictures to follow soon!

You’ll just have to come back again to see!

