fantastic fridays {05.18.12}

fantasticfriday button

 

On Fridays I recap some fantastic finds from around the world wide web. It’s a big Friday for us as our little chickadee graduates from preschool (waaah!) It’s welcome to the world of Kindergarten in about 7 weeks!

Happy Weekend!

great FABRIC: I just came across this line of fabric by Little Yellow Bicycle called Vintage Summer. It sort of reminds me of Liberty of London’s line of divine fabric (without the price tag!)

to whet your APPETITE: We picked strawberries last weekend for the first time in all our lives and my freezer is stocked! These chocolate cupcakes with strawberry buttercream look amazing!

be NATURAL and NEAT (as in organized): We are once again redoing our chore/allowance/commission or whatever and I came across this Responsibility Station and I’m in the process of making one for us based on her ideas.

a TUTORIAL to do: I love, love this little nightgown made from a pillowcase!

on AIMEE’s to do list (that’s me by the way): I’ve got 7 days until the shop and I go on vacation for a month. The list of “fun” things I am hoping to sew is growing every day! (a reminder though that all sale items are FREE shipping until then!)

something to SEW: I love this adaptation of the Oliver + S popover sundress made into a sweet little top. I’ve got just the right fabric to make something as vintagy similar!

to TRIM my house with: I don’t typically spend wads of money to decorate my house, but in celebration of finally (FINALLY!) officially picking a color to paint our exterior I bought this envelope mailbox I’ve been drooling over for months and months.

INSPIRATIONAL: I’ve got friends who have a monthly scrapbook days where they take photos on that day of whatever they are doing. This idea for a monthly sort of memory scrap book takes it just a little bit further. I’m adding it to my goals for 2013 πŸ™‚

CUTE: I’m not sure what I would package in these little paper pouches, but they sure are cute!!

