embroidered charms

Covered in Stitches Entry: SNEAK PEEK

I’ve been having so much fun lately coming up with new embroidered charms! After cruising a few craft stores, I was able to get my hands on some new pendants and experiment with some new ways to “frame” these.

First up is my favorite so far: the embroidered hands
embroidered hands charm

This pendant frame measures 2×2 inches and is backed with a piece of glass. It can be embroidered with up to 5 sets of handprints with the colors of your choosing. The perfect gift for Mother’s Day…which is rapidly approaching!

 

The second is this little chick with the pink boots. A sassy little charm to top off your favorite shirt.
little pink boots charm
This is a copper frame pendant that is also backed with a piece of glass. Super cute!

 

Next is a new venture for me. I have made a couple of Africa related items and have long been wanting to figure out how to continue adding to my shop even more adoption related items, while being able to give back a bit of the proceeds. After doing a little research I decided that for now, Show Hope, would be the easiest place for me to start giving. Show Hope was started by the Christian singer Steven Curtis Chapman and through Show Hope they provide grants for adoption among many, many other things they do. I hope to have a little counter on the sidebar that shows the status of the donation amount to date. So, from now on, if you order from the “adoption” section of my store, 15% of the proceeds will be donated to Show Hope.

 

I’ve added a couple of new charms related to Africa and I’m so excited to share them!

First is a larger version of the original Africa charm I did a while back. This one is a 2″ oval and has space for the word “hope” or any other word or name of your choosing.

large africa charm w/word

 

Second is a set of 1 inch square copper charms.

hope & love africa charm set

The words “hope” and “love” are two words that I hear a lot when my sweet friends talk about their adoptions.

 

So, you may be wondering…what’s the deal with the focus on adoption? I am blessed to be surrounded by many, many friends who have or are in the process of adopting for a variety of countries. While our family doesn’t feel that is part of our story right now, we do feel called to be a part of orphan care somehow. This is my small part.

2 thoughts on “embroidered charms

Comments are closed.