thursday threads {03.29.2012}

Covered in Stitches Entry: SNEAK PEEK

On Thursdays I share different embroidery projects I’m working on, designing and/or have completed.

Today I’m way behind, but
Better late than never I guess…

I finally finished the latest God’s blessing embroidery. I am super excited with how it looks and can’t wait to completely finish it. The customer asked for this to be made into a pillow, so the plan is to take the same fabrics as the applique for the piping around the edges. I think it’s going to look great.

I have also been tossing around in my head the idea of “mother’s necklaces”. I ordered these larger pendants and thought these would be the perfect setting for the ideas running through my head. Here they are in process…

a name version

an initial version

a version for those with multiple children (the first letter of each child’s name)

Hopefully by next Thursday Threads I’ll have all these completed and ready to share!

