thursday threads {03.22.2012}

Covered in Stitches Entry: SNEAK PEEK

It’s Thursday and time to share what’s on my hoop right now. Honestly, I’ve got 4 hoops going, the most I’ve ever had at one time. But first, let me share my finished watermelon girl embroidery. (if your name is Jennifer…please STOP reading until tomorrow when she should arrive at your door)

watermelon girl 2012

Probably my favorite part of this girl are the satin stitched mary jane shoes. I absolutely love how they turned out. The watermelon rind turned out pretty cool too. I’m having so much fun restitching all these vintage girls that I started out embroidering so many years ago.

 

On the front for the next week are the following….

an Africa pendant with a little felt heart

march 2012 on my hoop

 

another version of God’s Blessing, this time made into a pillow, per a client request

march 2012 on my hoop

 

I’m super excited about this one. I found these old transfers on flickr (thanks love to sew!) and there are a couple of these “naughty” babies that crack me up. I saw this quote on Pinterest and knew this would be the perfect little baby to stitch. Totally cracks me up!

march 2012 on my hoop

 

and of course I’m still working on the W and probably will be for a while. One can only stitch little lines for so long before you need to sew something that makes you feel like you are making progress!

What’s on your hoop right now??

One thought on “thursday threads {03.22.2012}

  1. Yay! We received our gift today for our baby girl!! Thank you soooo much Aimee. It’s really adorable and looks great on her dresser (we painted one of our old chest of drawers – I’ll have to send pictures). It looks like it was meant to go in her room. Love it!

Comments are closed.