fantastic friday {03.16.2012}

fantasticfriday button

Welcome to another edition of fantastic fridays. On Fridays I recap some fantastic finds from around the world wide web.

Happy Weekend!

great FABRIC: Probably one of my favorite lines of fabric ever is Flea Market Fancy by Denyse Schmidt. She has re-released this fabric print collection and I’m dying to get my hands on some!

to whet your APPETITE: Tomorrow is St. Patrick’s Day and in honor of the little green men, I’m making this Grasshopper Cheesecake. And I’m pretty sure my son was going to try and make a Leprechaun trap.

be NATURAL and NEAT (as in organized): Now that I finally hung up my photo wall, one of the next areas of our family room I need to tackle is our office area. I love this organized wall via Better Homes and Gardens. Although instead of buying the wooden wall pockets shown, I would love to try something like these burlap reverse canvas ones.

a TUTORIAL to do: I came across this simple shirt/dress/tunic pattern by  Simplicity and would love to pick it up the next time I’m at the fabric shop. Looks simple.

on AIMEE’s to do list (that’s me by the way): This week the shop reopened and I’m hoping by the end of next week I hope to have my new felt crowns and fairy wands up for sale.

something to SEW: Finally bought a pattern for the chick’s easter dress. I’m trying my hand at this Pink Fig pattern.

to TRIM my house with: It’s time to start working outside and because my husband has a huge house painting project to do this spring/summer/fall, the landscaping has fallen onto me. I love this backdoor herb garden and this stack of flower pots for the front door. (In case you noticed, I changed this from traveling to great decorating finds, just cause I can)

INSPIRATIONAL: I’m always on the hunt for great ideas leading up to holidays (advent, Lent etc) and this is a great linky list of Easter ideas

CUTE: So September has some of the best embroidery patterns and this “free” one is perfect for the weekend

