march stitch along

I confess I never finished February’s stitch along. It’s still in the studio ready and waiting, but honestly I just can’t get into it with all the other projects I need to do too.

march stitch along WIP

This month was a little easier to get into and more fun to stitch honestly. The pattern is from Wild Olive, who designs the cutest embroidery patterns ever! This one is no different.

march'12 feeling stitch stich along

I opted to stitch the pinata onto a tee for my chick. I’ve tried stitching onto dark colored material before and I’ve never had luck with the transfer method I used. This proved to be just as frustrating as before. I tried the embroidery transfer paper that you lay down and trace over. The pattern went on just fine, but by the time I was half way through stitching the horse outline, most of it was gone. I ended up free-handing the rest of it. I’m interested in trying the sulky iron-on dissovable paper, but have read mixed reviews. Would love to know if anyone has had success with this?

march'12 feeling stitch stich along

This month’s stitch along is a great pattern especially for a beginner embroiderer! Now I need to remember it when it’s time to do some birthday stitching!

One thought on “march stitch along

Comments are closed.