saturday stitching

The winds are blowing outside and the balmy 60s have disappeared and left us with a freezing 20 degrees. It’s a perfect day to stay inside and catch up on some embroidery projects. I finished the blessing that was on my hoop (see sidebar) and it’s hanging to dry.

Next up on the embroidery front was my attempt at this month’s stitch along. I admit, this one had be quickly running the other direction. But I bought myself some wire and knew that I just had to try it out. Here’s a picture of my progress so far. I’m trying to make a “daisyeyes” nameplate to hang in my basement studio.

Feb Stitch along WIP

The Rooster got busy making an embroidery of his own today to deliver to his teacher on Valentine’s Day. He decided to make and “A” for the name of his school and quickly plowed through the straight stitch. I thought it needed a little something more, so I taught him how to do a chain stitch and I think he’s a natural!

stitching by the Rooster

What’s on your hoop today?

One thought on “saturday stitching

Comments are closed.