There are days when my sewing table is pretty sparse and there isn’t much on my needle beyond what I want to sew.
There are days when I wonder if I’m crazy to even think I could start a business.
Then there are days when an order comes in and it’s all I can do to get it done.
And yet I still become frustrated with the way things are moving.
Then I remind myself that the Lord doesn’t give us more than we can handle. Wise words to remember.
Especially for days when my table and needle are overflowing and it’s all I can do to stitch speedily enough.

This week was a week filled with an order still undone, “fun” sewing for a sweet friend and her daughter soon to be and even for my chickadee, a fun bag to add to the school’s silent auction baskets, designing for Valentine’s Day (please don’t tell me it’s next month) and now another huge order that makes me realize that He is good and He’s got me under His wings.
Wise words.

a few glimpses into my week…

MoM: doll & onesie

AG leopard print dress

OYW: car trash bagOYW: car trash bag

 

 

 

 

irishblessingversion2 (1-12)

One thought on “

  1. You ARE busy!

    God’s plan is always most clear when you look back…not always when you look forward, but ALWAYS if we look UP.

    .mac ๐Ÿ™‚

Comments are closed.