Day 31: giving thanks

Today is the last day of my 31 days of crafting series. I held steady until the very end and didn’t finish very strong. To be honest, we ended up having (and needing) a very restful Sabbath yesterday and I didn’t do much of anything except enjoy my family.

Today I finished one last project that I had been hoping to get done during this challenge. A Give Thanks banner.

give thanks banner

I think I saw this in Pottery Barn and I’ve also seen it around Pinterest. It has been done in various ways with fabric and painting on wood. I’ve been wanting to try out working with burlap (yuck!) and so I thought I would do some applique.

give thanks banner

give thanks banner

 

If you have found your way here during the last 31 days I am so happy you have joined in! I hope this month you have seen something that inspired you to do some projects of you own. The fun doesn’t stop now though…I’ve got a list a mile long of things I need to get done for my shop and also for Christmas gifts and decorating. Hang around to see what happens next!

Missed a post in my 31 days of creating series? Click here for a complete list.

