lots o’ stitching going on

Things are picking up around here. School is in full swing. I’ve got 4 orders on the table right now and bunches of sewing that needs to be done for the boy for his upcoming birthday.

starling playskirt: close up of hand embroidery

I finally finished the stitch-a-long for this month. Honestly, I kept staring at this skirt to be trying to figure out how many more birds to sew and I just couldn’t do anymore. So I just finished it and said, “be done” 🙂 It is soon to be listed on etsy, so keep your eyes peeled if you think it’s something you might like.

 

i love you to the moon embroidery

This is the latest typography I’m working on. I love this quote and would love to figure out a more “girly” way to do it, but for now I’ll settle for this. I’m hand appliqueing pieces of this rocket boy fabric from Michael Miller that I’ve had in my stash for a while. I’m pretty pleased with how it’s turning out so far.

 

a little family inspiration

I also doctored up this photo of all our feet from the beach. I love it.

 

new business cards!!!

And last, these finally came in the mail today and I love them! Makes me feel a little more professional to actually have some business cards instead of just the little ones I’ve been trying to print at home. Next up, a little mini photo catalog to leave around town and hopefully some new clothing labels.

One thought on “lots o’ stitching going on

Comments are closed.