Holiday Sensory Box

Here’s our holiday sensory box. I have to tell you that this one has not been the favorite of the past ones. (so far the popcorn is winning out). I had originally intended to do colored rice, but the coloring the rice part and the rice all over my house part just kept me from doing it. I had a smart friend who suggested colored paper stuff and that is what we did. It was a big hit for about the first week, but it is waning for sure. I’ve already got a great one in mind for January!

Here’s what’s inside:

colored paper (for wrapping)
faux presents
little poinsettias
toy soldier ornaments
a felt nativity set
gold “marbles”

*I bought almost everything for 50% off at Hobby Lobby, except for all the little packages. Some I had from years past and I also bought a pack at the Dollar Tree.

