choosing a message of joy and rest

From I Take Joy:

Your message defines you…
“As a man thinks in his heart, so is he,” Proverbs 23: 7
What are the messages you listen to in your heart and mind?
Your life will reflect what voices you are listening to and what voices you are believing.

From life as mom:
the idea of as a mom…am I bored or just unmotivated?
“It’s hard work, plain and simple. And sometimes, to use a Jane Austen phrase, I need to exert myself. I need to make the conscious decision to do what’s best for my family even if it’s uncomfortable. Experience has taught me that in the long run, that is also what’s best for me.”

Where are you focusing today?
What voices are your listening to?
Are you choosing to be proactive, despite the frustration and weariness?

As these final weeks of working wind down for me, I feel the Lord really preparing my heart for the year ahead as I move back home full time. It is posts like these that are daily reminding me that my response to my day
is a choice.
And my life reflects who I am listening to and trusting in.

To take from Sally at I Take Joy:
I want to live with a real sense of God’s love and goodness,
living in Hope
and with a peace of mind that is resting on the promise that:

“All things work together for good for those who are called to Christ Jesus.” and “I know whom I have believed and am persuaded that He is able to keep that which I committed to Him.”

