Projects

I’ve been wrapping up some long needed to be wrapped up projects and getting started on a couple of fun ones…oh and there are also the Easter outfits that need to be made too! Ack!

Here’s a wrap up of a few things and more pics to come later when I can get them off my phone.

Football Onesie: There will be many more of these made for the shop this fall in anticipation of football time here in our lovely state. I tried something a little different this time and instead of using the usual three strands of embroidery floss, I tired the pearl cotton. I do like how it turned out, but not sure if onesies are the best thing to use it on as it is a little bit too heavy.
Vols Onesie

Another cape for our school’s silent auction. I tried out a tie closure this time instead of the standard velcro. I think I like it better.
Blue Cape Closeup (new tie)

And these are what are resting on my ironing board (aka crafting table) as we speak or type rather. I absolutely love the stuff that Checkout Girl does and I’ve wanted to try my hand at something like it since. This is what I came up with. They are going to be birth announcements that I’ll frame somehow to hang in the kid’s bedrooms.
Felt Announcements WIP

