Two Good Reads

Hungry Monkey by Matthew Amster-Burton

41KB+eosdaL._BO2,204,203,200_PIsitb-sticker-arrow-click,TopRight,35,-76_AA240_SH20_OU01_This book was seriously funny. It’s been a while since I read a book that made me laugh out loud and this one did it over and again. I can’t say that I’m totally along with his baby feeding philosophy (anything goes) but at the end of this book I seriously wanted to become a much more daring eater (I am seriously picky) It is filled with wonderful stories, silly jokes and many recipes (with some ingredients that might send me to the asian food store) and I’m so excited to try some of them out.

I highly recommend this if you are longing for a fun, easy read that will make you long to be in the kitchen (or at least married to a man that does all the cooking!)

Blue Like Play Dough by Tricia Gover

41bXWhPd+IL._SL500_AA240_I grabbed this book at the library a few weeks ago with some scepticism. Good Gospel-centered women/mothering books can either be really good or really bad. It was the subtitle that got me though: “The Shape of Motherhood in the grip of God”. That is totally where I want and long to be so I grabbed it and honestly can’t put it down. I’ve not read a mothering book like this one. Her story has so many elements that are so like mine and it has truly been such a blessing to read it. I’m only about half way through, but can tell you now that it’s a life changing book (at least for me).

