Hello Out there…

Yes, I did survive yet another week back in the world of working. I’ve actually survived the first month. The honeymoon is surely over and while things inside the classroom are actually looking up, the politics involved with being in a school again are back in full force.  Everyone was somewhere full time this week too and while there were many tears shed by all at times and many, many yawns we are happy to report that we made it.

What is so funny to me is that with all the junk of being back in a school (and I say school because school junk happens whether private or public, Christian or whatever!), the whole swine flu thing, the tears and struggles to wake up in the morning, the realization that we can’t just not report to school for fear of missing too many days and having to appear in court…homeschooling is looking a lot better! 🙂

All that said, I’m happy to report I’ve brought nothing home from work to do and I’ll be spending the long weekend sleeping, picnic-ing, drowning under laundry and sitting happily in front of my sewing machine 🙂

3 thoughts on “Hello Out there…

  1. Good to hear that you are still alive and kickin’! Wishing you a very precious and restful weekend with lots and lots of sewing! 😉

  2. Daisy,

    Hoemschooling looking better, huh? How’d you know. Next week is our week 4 in preschool homeschooling.

    Rough and rewarding.

    That’s where I’m at with it right now.

    It’s that whole politics thing that I can’t bare to face again…me or my boys.

    We will see. It’s prayer time for what is best for our family and kindergarten is officially starting next year for us. Time now for experimenting.

    So…when ARE we getting together for coffee?

    I think it is just about time, don’t you?

    .mac 🙂

Comments are closed.