Portobellopixie Gracie Dress

Gracie Dress

The hair is messy and there is a half-dissolved tattoo on the face, but the dress is cute for sure!

Gracie Dress

Ah, the Gracie Dress. I eyed this pattern forever but refused to pay the price of $15-17 for the pattern. My waiting paid off and I found a girl on etsy cleaning out her stash and snagged it for $12 (a bargain for sure!) I fudged some pretty good on this dress (thank the Lord for gathers and what they hide!), there was an error with the collar directions that threw me for a loop for a few days (the directions are backwards) and boy aren’t I glad I made a size larger (the pattern runs small for sure).

All that aside, I love how it turned out, will for sure make another one and the chick is refusing to take it off so that must be a good sign too!

Oh…the fabric is Ellie Fun by Karen Neuburger. I snagged it on my girl’s trip way back when to NC at the every so awesome Mary Jos Cloth Store.

3 thoughts on “Portobellopixie Gracie Dress

  1. I want one for me. About a 6 will do. Just duplicate the fabric as I love corals, chocolates, and pinks.

    Man, that dress is killer cute! So is chick with her tat.

    I’ve been doing some little girl sewing myself these days. Thank goodness for nieces!

    Oh, and we have that exact same booster for Casey.

    Great minds think alike.

    .mac 🙂

  2. Super cute! That pattern is on my wish list! 😉 I really love that elephant fabric as well!!! You did a great job, fudges and all!

  3. fun, fun, fun! there are no fudges in sewing, dont you know? they are all ingenious invention.

Comments are closed.