I’m Continually Amazed…

at what can be accomplished in the space of 2 1/2 hours without little people underfoot (or in the house for that matter)

and

the ridiculous amount of papershuffling that must occur within government entities before any kind of decision can be made!

The Lord is continually using every instance in my life to remind me that I am not in control (thankfully!) and that I need more and more patience!

On an aside, my little chick just yelled at the rainy skies (MAKE A RAINBOW GOD!!! JUST MAKE A RAINBOW! HE’S GOING TO DO THAT YOU KNOW!) Love that little chick. She drives me to my knees, but makes me laugh like none other!

3 thoughts on “I’m Continually Amazed…

  1. You know us adults are much like that of your little chick….

    “Make a rainbow God. Just make a rainbow…”

    Sound familiar? 🙂

    We all just wanna boss the big guy sometimes!

    Too precious!

    .mac 🙂

  2. I love that Little Chick knew that He was going to make a rainbow! Sometimes I miss my child like faith!!!

  3. yep. there are things that I want to yell at God too.
    However they arent always as sweet and pure as to make a rainbow.
    bless her.

Comments are closed.