Some Sewing Finally

It seems like forever since I’ve posted anything sewing lately.

Taxi Bag

I finally sat down this afternoon and finished a project. Yes, the quilt is still looming, but I really just needed something I could make quickly and be happy with. I borrowed Anna Maria Horner’s new book from the library and have had my eye on this bag since I saw it. I bought the fabric when I went on my girl’s trip to NC and it was screaming “make me into a bag!!!”.

Taxi Bag Inside

The lining was bought with the intentions of being a dress for chick, but I think I like it better as lining.

And here are a few onesies I came up with a few weeks ago.

Couch Tater
couch tater onesie

Good Egg
good egg onesie

3 thoughts on “Some Sewing Finally

  1. Bags? NOW your talking!!!

    Love the onsies too!

    Glad to see your still plugging along!

    Chick quilt?

    I’m such a nagger, aren’t I??!!

    .mac ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Oh, it’s crazy cute! I’m a sucker for bags and I really think this fabric looks even better made up into your little bag. Now, just practice your catwalk.

  3. Look at you sewing!!! ๐Ÿ˜‰ Woo hoo!!!
    The bag is super cute and as always the onsies are super fun! Very creative! Glad to see you sewing again! I need to go dust off my own machine as well. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Comments are closed.