PSF: Growing Up

I’ve been completely absent from Photo Story Friday for way too long. It’s been a variety of excuses, the main one being I really just haven’t been taking much pictures.

From summer09

So, this one was worthy of PSF. All I can say is “where did my little baby boy go?” When I downloaded these photos and saw this one, I just couldn’t get over it. It’s pictures like these that remind me how grown-up he is getting. When he turned 5 last year, my husband and I were in awe. Five seemed so big and grown up. But this August he will turn 6 and start school. I am really beginning to realize what a big deal that is. For a kid who I gave up to child care when he was 7 weeks old I’ve really kind of shrugged off the kindergarten thing. I mean, I’ve been leaving him at various different places for years.

From summer09

But, it’s beginning to hit me and hit me hard. I’m just praying for a very sweet summer. One where we just play, relax and really just enjoy one another….before this next season of life begins.

PhotoStory Friday
Hosted by Cecily and MamaGeek

5 thoughts on “PSF: Growing Up

  1. All those phases come so fast, and go so fast too, that you need to take the time to appreciate them — even the ones that you wish would end a little faster!

  2. I know exactly what you mean! My oldest turns five in a few weeks and will start kindergarten in August. I can’t believe my baby is almost 5 already. I just want time to stand still for a while!

  3. 5 is big, whether it’s your first child or your last…. they hit that school age and you wonder “how did that happen?”. It gets worse, soon you’ll turn around and he’ll be telling you “driver’s ed starts in 2 weeks” and you’ll be thinking “how in the crud, did you get to be so old?”
    He’s a doll enjoy every minute.

  4. Hey look! I’m #5!!!

    Just kidding!!

    Soak him all in. Snuggle and love. Squeeze and sit with. It is hard to do the looking back thing and think, “Where did it all go?”

    Don’t be too hard on yourself with looking back though. Just take note of the nowness God is offering you and relish every minute of it.

    .mac 🙂

Comments are closed.