Spontaneous Abandonment

“When we’re rightly related to God, life is full of
spontaneous,
joyful
uncertainty.”

“You have led me to place all my nature and happiness
in oneness with Christ
in having a heart and mind centered only on Him
in being like Him in communicating good to others…”

Abandonment to His will
Uncertainty with a certainty in God
Loyalty to God
Expectation that He will move
May I wake daily with the expectation that He will move greatly, but with abandonment to my expectations and things I am certain of. May I move throughout my day in joy knowing He will come.

(Quotes from My Utmost for His Highest and Valley of Vision)

One thought on “Spontaneous Abandonment

  1. I am reading The Shack. I am loving it. Half way through. It is so eloquent, easy, and real the way this author explains God’s love for us and our love for others.

    Our relationships with Him over our independence from Him.

    Very cool, Daisyeyes. Very cool devotion.

    .mac 🙂

    p.s. Where’s little Chick’s quilt progress post? Dying here!!!

Comments are closed.