Ahh! Completion

O+S Outfit

This outfit has caused me to bang my head on the wall more than once…but now that it is complete I totally love it!

O+S shirt back

I showed off the shirt a few days ago, so here is the completed back.

O+S button

I’m in love with the buttons. This is why I just loved this fabric, those little frogs peeking out!

O+S Skirt

Here is the skirt. The placket part is a bit messed up (not sure what happened there) but other than that it turned out pretty well, if I do say so myself!

Don’t you know what this little chick is wearing to church on Sunday!

Oh, the important stuff…the fabric is a Japanese print and the green is just something I splurged on at the local quilt shop. The pattern is Oliver + S: 2+2 Blouse and Skirt

And the quilt…next on the agenday now that I’ve  whittered down my sewing pile (only to have it fill back up again after my girl’s weekend, but that’s another story!)

3 thoughts on “Ahh! Completion

  1. It’s crazy cute- the colors just say “happy spring, so glad you are here”! Is that a haiku?

  2. I’m not gonna grumble at the fact that you are making pleated skirts and cute covered button frog shirts…AT ALL.

    No, I’m not the least bit bitter.

    I didn’t want any girls anyway.

    SEW CUTE!!!!!

    Can’t wait to see the quilt in progress!!!!

    .mac 🙂

    p.s. I think I’ll go make some khaki shorts or perhaps a baseball jersey…

  3. So cute! I love the little frogs! I cannot wait to see the quilt. I almost have mine done which is a good thing as sisters b-day is this weekend! 😉

Comments are closed.