Happy Things

A couple of things that are making me smile lately…

Callie doll

a doll from this pattern which was such fun to sew and will happily be in the arms of a friend’s birthday girl this week for an early birthday gift. I think I’ve found my new gift for girls.

O+S Shirt

this shirt. On Friday when I was sewing it I was about to throw it against the wall in extreme frustration, but today I look at it mostly finished (buttons to be done) and I absolutely love it. It is this pattern from Oliver + S and the skirt will be coming along hopefully this week. The fabric is a Japanese print and those little green dots are actually little frogs peeking out. Makes me smile every time I see it.

2 thoughts on “Happy Things

  1. I am glad there are some things that are making you smile! 🙂
    I love the doll! The shirt is adorable too. I wish I had learned how to sew.

Comments are closed.