a long awaited vacation

My friend already blogged about this, so not one to be bested here goes!

The ingredients for a fantastic get away:

1. one willing husband to keep the kids

2. one willing and sweet friend to come along

3. one super-duper soap shop

4. one old friend to lead us to a sweet lunch spot

5. one amazing fabric shop (for which I got a great variety of yards for only $40!)

6. one super grocery store that has GOT to come to our town NOW!!

7. one awesome hotel surrounded by nothing but wonderful shops to gaze in(mostly bc I’ll never have the money to afford them!)

8. another old friend to lead us around town and take us out for a great local-yocal meal

9. Ikea (need I say more and I stayed on budget too!)

Thanks Ashley for a weekend to remember…can’t wait to do it again!

4 thoughts on “a long awaited vacation

  1. I sent you a large manila envelope a while ago because you were one of the winners in the OurBestBites giveaway. I’m following up to see if you got the prize. Would you mind taking a quick minute to let me know if you got it.

    Thanks you,
    Dawn LeBeau
    lebeaufamily@mac.com

  2. So…how about a return trip for Christmas shopping in the fall??? It was awesome!

  3. Glad you were able to get a break! They are so needed from time to time, aren’t they?

    I just had one this past weekend too…SUPERB.

    To be rejuvenated…that’s the ticket!

    Been out of pocket and busy with sewing orders, but I am back in the blog saddle, my sweets!

    .mac 🙂

Comments are closed.