At Last

dscf3693

At long last I have finally started cutting out my little chick’s quilt. I’ve posted about it a while back and got the fabric honestly a LONG time ago. Most of the fabric is Heather Bailey (which was by far one of the most exciting packages I’ve ever received!) with a few things from JoAnns to fill in the gaps. The Heather Bailey fabric sat on my  shelves for many months until finally a few weeks ago I got the “nerve” to wash it and iron it all and there it has sat on my sewing table.

Until today, I couldn’t look at it any longer and I got out the cutting mat and rotary cutter and went at it. I was a little nervous, but now that I’ve actually started on it I’m really excited!

The chick moves into a twin bed hopefully this week with a neutral coverlet on it. Posting this and her moving into a big bed will hopefully give me enough accountability to keep it going.

I’m still working out the square arrangment…any thoughts?

3 thoughts on “At Last

  1. I am so excited that you are starting your quilt!!! I am still gathering fabric for mine but I am thankful that you will be ahead of me so that I can ask questions!!! 😉 I love the fabrics!

  2. That’s the way, uh-huh, uh-huh, I like it, uh-huh, uh-huh!!!

    Yeah for you!!!!

    I was waiting on this post…I didn’t forget!

    I must admit is intimidating to have such GORGEOUS fabric and kinda not know JUST EXACTLY what you want to do with it.

    Let creativity take hold, and enjoy the ride, sister!

    I can’t wait to see the finished product!!! I ADORE the quilt I made for our bed. I am sure your little chica will love her mommy-made goodness just as much!!!

    .mac 🙂

Comments are closed.