Fabric Heaven

We went to Nashville this weekend to visit some friends and my friend had told me about this fabric shop she had found and wanted to take me to. I was excited of course…who isn’t excited to discover and roam around a new fabric shop?

But when I walked in I just about died. I saw rows and rows of fabric that I’ve been stalking online for months and months. Denyse Schimdt, Heather Ross, Heather Bailey, Anna Maria Horner and tons of Japanese prints…it went on and on. I just wandered around touching it all and pulling it out and couldn’t believe it. It was truly the most awesome thing. I got to see a couple of different fabrics that I’ve been eyeing for my kitchen redo, along with some Heather Ross fabric that I’ve been thinking about using as we redo the kid’s bathroom.

I didn’t buy much, but did finally find some awesome fabric for our bedroom valances (finally!) and some super cute Japanese fabric for a cute shirt for my little chick.

Then to top it all off, I’m telling my brother about this awesome fabric shop in Nashville and tell him the name and he says “we are good friends with the owners!”

I said “discount please?”

5 thoughts on “Fabric Heaven

  1. I am so glad that it was such a great find for you! Hopefully you can come back soon and we can go back! Hint, hint!

  2. Rock on!!!

    Online shopping is so convenient in your jammies, but it never measures up to the feast of feeling it in your hands!!!

    Post your new creations, please!!!

    .mac 🙂

  3. Sounds wonderful! I checked out there site. Too bad they don’t have fabric swatches to look at. I hope you manage to finagle that discount. What a bonus that would be!

Comments are closed.