Little of This & a Little of That

The last few weeks have just been so crazy. I feel like I’ve done nothing but drive places and rush home to do dinner and get the kids in bed just to start all over again the next day. I’ve started on some new medicine too and while it is making me feel better, I’m still trying to get used to it. I haven’t taken meds for anything in years and so it’s been hard trying to figure out the best time to take it and just my body getting used to it.

onesies group

I finally did have some time to sit and embroider these onesies for a couple of friends. It’s so relaxing to just sit down and do a little sewing.

journals

I also made these little journals for a couple of friends too. The blue one is actually fabric and I tried the whole mod podge thing again (like this) and I’m still not sure about it. It makes the fabric so stiff that I think I like the feel of covering the books with paper better. The other little journal is for my cousin’s little girl and I am working on a pencil roll for her too (purple of course!) but you shall have to wait for pics of that as it is still laying in pieces on my ironing board.

One thought on “Little of This & a Little of That

Comments are closed.