PSF: Wiser than their Years

A friend commented on a photo the other day how wise children are and how you can see it in their eyes. These photos remind me of how often God uses these little people in my life to teach me such big lessons.

From christmas08

I am reminded this day to be so thankful for what I have been given. I am surrounded by so many friends that are going through such heartache with relationships, sick children and so many other things. Their faith remains so strong and it is their children that seem to bring them such peace in the midst of their struggles…even when the struggle is because of them.

From christmas08

I pray that I would not get so caught up in my wants and frustrations and that I would seek to focus on the daily step by step. That I would seek a wisdom that is greater than any knowledge I could even know and that I would continually be thankful for these little blessings that Jesus has given me.

PhotoStory Friday
Hosted by Cecily and MamaGeek

5 thoughts on “PSF: Wiser than their Years

  1. Wow, what great thoughts and photos. Do you sometimes wonder if – before they are born – babies know all the wonders of life and know God? And once they pass into this world, all that is buried deep within our brains and hearts. A little out there I know, but sometimes I wonder.

  2. Well said. I actually thought about his the other day, when I saw my soon looking through the window, and he looked as though he was pondering. I love it!

  3. It looks like you have a couple of wonderful blessings there — they’re beautiful.

    And the kids really help to keep our lives in perspective don’t they?

  4. Your children look lovely and they do have wise eyes, now that you mention it!
    Our children & in my case, grandchildren, do bring many blessings.

Comments are closed.