PJs, Sew Tired and a Family Christmas Gathering

PJs & Sew Tired:

Thanks to my friend Emily, I was able to try my hand at an Oliver + S pattern for the Little Chick’s Christmas pajamas. I can’t say that they turned out perfectly (hence the sew tired…I’ve pretty much reached my capacity for sewing lately) and I’m not crazy about the kimono shirt, but overall I think they turned out pretty cute. Hope the Little Chick likes them.

Oliver + S PJs

A Family Christmas Gathering:

We trekked up to my cousin’s house this past  weekend for our annual Christmas gathering. She truly is an amazing decorator. She has an amazing eye for antiques and just putting things together. Here are a few shots of her vintage Christmas collection:

Becky's decorating

Becky's decorating

Becky's decorating

The ladies have started a tradition of visiting the local antique stores while we are up there and this year proved to be no different. I found this really cool set of dutch children fabric (they are actually curtains) that I just couldn’t pass up for $5. A great find indeed.

dutch kids fabric

3 thoughts on “PJs, Sew Tired and a Family Christmas Gathering

  1. I think the pajamas are super cute! Are those Scottie dogs? We need to work on her fetish for cats and switch it over to dogs anyways.

Comments are closed.