PSF: Trees

PhotoStory Friday
Hosted by Cecily and MamaGeek

I mentioned earlier this week that when I went on my little walk on Saturday, I went a little crazy with the camera and trees. I don’t know if it was because there was really nothing else to take pictures of (it is the dead of winter!) or if it was because of the crazy trees I saw while I was up there.

I’ve already posted about this crazy tree vine thing shaped like a heart:

heart tree

And look at these trees all entwined together. It reminds me of the ending of Prince Caspian (oh how I LOVE that movie!) and Aslan speaks or blows or something and the trees unwind and show the passage back out of Narnia.

knit together

Then I saw this one. It has always amazed me how trees can just grow in the oddest ways…always straining and seeking to find some bit of sunlight.

bending toward the sun

Last I was enamored with this tree. Maybe it was the moss? Maybe it was the way it looked as if it had toes just reaching out into the ground? I don’t know, but I liked it.

mossy tree

mossy tree feet

11 thoughts on “PSF: Trees

  1. Those are absolutely amazing trees!
    Thank you for sharing that walk with us. The contrast on that last tree is fascinating.

  2. Love that first picture. There is something about a tree in the dead of winter that has so much life!

  3. Wow, I love the photos. I am obsessed with trees too. I have several photos hanging in my house. There is just something about them that calms me. Great captures! Thanks for sharing and have a happy holiday!

  4. You know, I find myself fascinated by the weirdest things to photograph at times and have such a blast finding ways to take photos of them.

    These photos are really cool. Love the first one, especially. It shows you are open to being observant and that is an awesome skill for a photographer to have.

  5. These really would be great to develop and put up in your house; a good reminder of your journey.

  6. Visiting from PhotoStory Friday!

    These are some great interesting photos! I would have gone crazy too! Great eye for the unique! I particularly like the heart tree!

Comments are closed.