Christmas Village Completed

Here is the eagerly anticipated village all put together. Honestly, I’m not crazy about how the painted houses turned out, but when they are surrounded by snow and the other houses they look pretty good. I figure that it’s better for me to leave them alone and fiddle more with them next year, than to keep messing with them now and really screw them up. Paint is not my craft item of choice at all!

The whole village:
village

Close up:
village

Side view of the white house:
village

The little red house:
village

All together this cost me about $25-30. The snow was left over from my mom’s stash so that was free 🙂 Don’t ask how many hours I have in it though! I won’t tell!

2 thoughts on “Christmas Village Completed

  1. Wow! They look INCREDIBLE!!! I especially love all the glitter…very festive! They truly must of taken you a TON of time but they really do look unbelievable.

Comments are closed.