Big and Little

big and little apron

I’ve been steadily working the last few days on these aprons for some special people in my life.

little apron

The little one is for my Little Chick who is turning TWO in one week!! (wow!). We are doing a Sesame Street party (her fav) but the theme of all her gifts from us are for her little play kitchen. I’m hoping to have enough time to make her a little matching potholder too.

big apron

The big apron is for a special lady in my life for Christmas. She’s been begging for a new apron, so I decided to give her one for Christmas. Hope she likes it! Eat your heart out June Cleaver!

The pattern is Simplicity 4692 and while it wasn’t very hard to sew, if I have to look at bias tape anymore in the next day I think I will scream! ๐Ÿ™‚

2 thoughts on “Big and Little

  1. I think this pattern is similar to one that I made for my mother. I decided to forget some of the bias tape!

Comments are closed.