Embroidery Updates

I finished a couple of projects this weekend:

mexican boy towel

First, was the first of two tea towels for a Christmas gift. This is a vintage pattern from Pattern Bee. It is probably the biggest embroidery project I’ve done to date (and I’ve got one more to do!!) but I love how it turned out.

boy/daisy chain close up

I learned how to do a new daisy chain stitch with this project too and it’s a lot of fun!

christmas tea towel

Second, is a Christmas towel for a friend. This is a vintage pattern from Floresita. I experimented a bit with threads on this one. I used 2 strands of regular embroidery floss and one linen for the tree and love the mix of colors, very subtle.

snowflakes close up

Then I used the linen thread for the snowflakes and absolutely love how they look.

6 thoughts on “Embroidery Updates

Comments are closed.