What I’m Reading

65538_1_ftc_dp

The Bible study that I was insanly in charge of leading is now over. I’ve been reading this book off and on this fall, but now I can really focus on it. I’m continually amazed at the Lord’s timing. How you can read something off and on, or put something off only to pick it up again and it be the most perfect time.

Many, many months ago I felt as if I was at a crossroads in my life. I felt like God was leading me to something, boy has He ever. But now, it’s as if He is dealing with my heart. I’ve never in my Christian walk ever felt the Lord tugging, pulling, pushing, healing and crying out for my heart than He has lately. So many issues in my life are surfacing and so many things are just edging at the corners of my heart and life…calling me into a deeper communion with Him, with my husband, children and those people that He has put into my life. This book has been so integral in this journey. This calling me to wake my heart to the glory of our sweet Jesus and what life with Him and life with Him truly IN us is all about.

5 thoughts on “What I’m Reading

  1. I know what you mean. Today, I found myself wondering if I had been spiritually dead for the previous 3 years. Right now, I feel this constant tugging at my heart for obedience and time for the Lord.

  2. I just “peeked inside” the book on Amazon. I may have to head to the library. It looks like a good book!

  3. oh! he is one of my all time faves! anything he writes is amazing. my hubs read wild at heart and i am on my second round of captivating….!

Comments are closed.