Finished Project #1: Baby Gifts

Here’s the before:

dscf30681

And here are the afters:

I’ve had a couple of these receiving blankets laying around ready to be embroidered and I had a shower coming up and thought I would give it a try. The pattern is from Floresita‘s website. The recipient used to live in Alaska so I thought this would be fitting as a reminder of their memories there.

eskimo blanket

I really wanted to trim it out in some of Michael Miller’s patterned bias tape, but couldn’t find anything like it locally and didn’t have time to order any. Maybe next time! I just had to suffice with ribbon. I see many more of these blankets in the future. I really love how it turned out.

eskimo blanket close up

The bunny onesie is one that I’ve done often. It seems to be the most popular so I figured it would be safe for a little girl who hopefully will fit in it by Easter.

bunny onesie

4 thoughts on “Finished Project #1: Baby Gifts

  1. They are both so sweet! I am glad that you were able to get them finished. Now have some fun at the shower today! luv ya

  2. Your embroidery is incredible! I really need to take the time to sit down sometime and work on hand embroidery. I think that it would be fun but it is a bit intimidating at times.
    I also love the Michael Miller patterned bias tape. Sometimes Gina’s has some but it is hit or miss. I won some when it first came out and it is truly wonderful and fun! 😉

Comments are closed.