Stay Tuned

I’ve never really been extremely excited about decorating and planning for Christmas. Fall is my big decorating time, but for some reason this year I’m really getting pumped about Christmas decorations. Case in point.

My mom and dad had these cardboard villages growing up and I’ve always loved them. My mom has no idea where they’ve gotten to; more than likely tossed or sold in a garage sale.

Last year, I was feeling a little adventurous (actually I had spent too many hours watching Martha Stewart) and thought I might just recreate them myself. Do you seriously think I printed off the templates and glittered them all? Um, nope.

So, this year I saw these in Pottery Barn Kids: (cute, but we don’t have that kind of cash to put into our holiday decorating!)

Read this post and thought I can do this! So off to Hobby Lobby and Michael’s!

So hopefully in the next few weeks I will show you what

this (for roughly $13.00)

houses in process

and this (for roughly $24)

glitter for houses

turned into. Or else I just show you the trash can where I threw them. Martha Stewart I am not! Nor am I Grace Violet. Let’s hope mine turn out half as cute as hers!

5 thoughts on “Stay Tuned

  1. Okay, I don’t know who Grace Violet is, so in my mind, you have surpassed her in craftiness! I really like the colors you chose.

Comments are closed.