A Little Applique and A Big “Yippee!”

apples/pears applique

I was at a local consignment shop the other day and they have some custom clothes there. I noticed how this totally creative woman had taken apples and pears from this great fabric and appliqued them on some pants and such. A total “duh” for me. I just don’t think like that sometimes.

apples/pears applique

I happened to have this little jumper that I had cleaned out of my little chick’s closet and thought it would be the perfect candidate for a little sprucing up. Here is the result. I’m much happier with how this turned out compared to the “t” I did a little while back (which I went back and stitched over again with a wider zig zag and it does look better!)

fabricquilt

And the big “yippee” is that my fabric for the bird quilt from Heather Bailey FINALLY arrived yesterday. I knew it was on the truck and I waited and waited all day long to see that FedEx person show up and finally they did around suppertime. I love it. The more that I look at it, the more I love it. I tried to take this picture in my little chick’s room so you could see how perfectly it matches the walls. Now, I just have to figure out how to put it all together.

6 thoughts on “A Little Applique and A Big “Yippee!”

  1. I’m dying to get my hands on that fabric- such fun! If it were me, I would just spread it all out and just stare at it with this big, dopey grin.

  2. I like your fabric selections! I actually just finished a complete makeover of mine and my husband’s bedroom and bathroom with a Pop Garden Heather Bailey fabric, an Amy Butler fabric, and a Anna Maria Horner fabric. Quilt, bedskirt, shower curtain, and all….FUN, FUN!!! Enjoy those great fabrics! Can’t wait to see the results!

    .mac πŸ™‚

    p.s. By the way, I learned about you from Cities Cupcakes…love your handmade style!!!

  3. A pronto pup is a fancy word for a corn dog…have you never been to a fair?…or a baseball game? Haven’t you heard them say, “pronto pups, get your pronto pups!” You are missing out. Love the jumper and the fabrics…how cute that will be in M’s room. Miss you.

Comments are closed.