We’re All One Big Mess…

mess2

My son gave me this picture the other day. When I first read the scripture and looked at the picture I thought “gee whiz, can’t he at least draw something that sort of fits the words on top…like at least a person or something?” (mind you these were thoughts, not words to him lest you think I talk to my son that way!)

mess1

But later, I was showing it to a friend and it kind of hit me. The scripture says “God takes care of you.” And you know what, God does take care of me, and I’m a mess. Just like these splotches on this paper, I’m try to put out there that I’m all that. I have “beautiful colors” that I put on so that people might think I’m all put together, but in reality, I’m just one big splotch. And thankfully, the Lord does take care of me.

One thought on “We’re All One Big Mess…

Comments are closed.