Apples and Pears

appledress2

I bought this fabric a while back and knew that I was going to try my hand at this dress again. The pattern is Lucy from Children’s Corner. This time I actually took it back to the quilt shop for help with flipping it (way beyond my brain skills to figure out how to do it based on the 8 word sentence in the directions!) It worked! I can’t wait to see it on my little chick.

appledress1

I wanted to do another appliqué like I did the first time and this is what I came up with. I am pretty pleased with how it turned out.

10 thoughts on “Apples and Pears

  1. Love, love, love it! I think this is your best one yet! Those dresses are great because they can be an all year dress with a turtleneck or blouse for colder months.
    Do you have any more of that fabric yet or know where I can get it?

  2. […] to send in some of their favorite summer creations, so I emailed a photo of my little chick’s apples and pears dress. They loved it so much they posted about it AND a photo! […]

Comments are closed.