Quilt Planning…Take 2

*note…I’ve had a question about the quilt pattern. See this post below. I’m making the quilt with the circles and birds. And no, I have NO idea how to quilt and I’ve got my fingers crossed that I’ll be able to figure it all out (at least I have a pattern!)

In all my searching yesterday, this is the line I was looking for. Hooray for the Google Reader. I have been a RSS subscriber to True Up really since it’s launch and have always been so excited for all the links (if you are a fabric lover you have to sign up for this one!) and boy was I happy today when I checked my reader and finally found the fabric for the quilt. This is it and this is most likely what I’ll order when the time comes.

The fabric is from Heather Bailey’s new line and she has also opened up her own shop. Check it out and tell me what you think!

This is for the binding and for a valance in Little Chick’s room:

And here are the quilt squares and birds:

I’m not sure what I’m going to back it with. I might just find some nice solid cream. I’m so excited!!!

5 thoughts on “Quilt Planning…Take 2

  1. I think something in cream/yellow with tiny polka-dots (pink or green) would look so cute.

  2. Oh, I love your choices. A very happy look. I can’t wait to see the finished quilt. Will you be using a specific pattern or do you have something in mind of your own? As a beginner, I’m curious as to how you know the amount of each fabric you’ll need.

  3. Hooray! I love Heather B’s stuff! I really like the way that all these fabrics flow together! It is going to look incredible! I say add a surprise to the back as well even if you do a solid maybe make a surprise bird hanging out back there! 😉 Just a thought!

Comments are closed.